Hello world!

Welcome to my adventures in the blogsphere. I guess it would be important to let you know a little bit about myself and what you may be reading and learning about through this blog.

My name is Matt and I am 38 years young. Some of my interests include bowling, reading, writing, music of all kinds, adoption and personal development. I have been married for 8 years and through the miracle of adoption we have two daughters ages 15 and soon to be 12. I currently work overnights at a local community hospital- running the switchboard and troubleshooting phone, pager and computer problems. I’ve been there for almost 7 years and it’s the best job I’ve ever had in my entire life.

What will I be talking about in this blog? Probably everything that interests me and more- sometimes relating to what I’ve been reading, issues that may crop up in my family life, and questions I may ponder about the world that we can all explore and share experiences with together.

Blogging for me will consistently be a work in progress. I think continuous learning is achieveable as long as you put the effort and focus into it. I’ve kept written physical journals for years so doing this online will be another unique way of putting my thoughts out there- just for more of you to see, ponder and give feedback upon.

My plan will be to post at least three to five times a week. I’ll always welcome suggestions and input regarding my topics and hope you find something interesting to read and follow.

Until next time- thank you for checking out this blog and many happy returns!

Matt

Leave a Reply

