Slow Down, You Move Too Fast

I plan on slowing down my blog posts during the holiday season. I know I’ve been very consistent to get at least one new entry up a day, but I need to slow down and spend a little more time with my family and myself. I want to make sure the quality of my information matters more than merely pumping out quantity.

Do you ever feel like you can’t please everyone, so you’d rather step away to regain composure? In today’s society I think it’s so easy to blame others instead of looking at our own choices to be happy. My youngest daughter continues to keep up her disrespect and verbal arguing nature every chance she gets. Even simple tasks for her benefit (such as getting lunch money) continue to be problems.

That’s why I mentioned on one of my Facebook status updates that I may stage a silent vigil in her honor. You can’t argue with someone if you’re not talking to them right? Maybe my non-verbal stance will make her realize that she’s not treating me the way I deserve to be treated.

At least my two cats look forward to seeing me when I get home from work in the morning. I know my wife appreciates me and I believe my oldest daughter is coming to terms with the fact that I provide a safe home for her to thrive in. I need to remember this when it feels like the chaos can be overwhelming or I believe that there isn’t a way to survive the situation.

Make sure you have a wonderful day. Treat each other kindly, love yourself and your neighbors, be helpful where you can. It’s probably why I decided to take out Complaint Free World from my local library again. It’s a book where you take on a 21 day challenge to become complaint free and be grateful for everything that exists in your world.

It’s time for me to get back to work. Only two more weeks before Christmas comes, the days they move by so quickly!

Leave a Reply

