A Short Post

I’ve been consistent with my daily postings, and yet today I don’t feel truly inspiring. We’ve been living off of adrenaline, power naps, and love. I want to make sure both of my girls are safe and secure. I made numerous trips to therapy today, making sure that everyone is safe. I thank everyone for the phone calls and concern over our current situation.

There’s no average day in my household. Even if I attempt to predict how the day will go, usually decisions and circumstances change and we have to think on the fly, in the moment. I’ve learned so much to be flexible, which at first became an irritation and now has become a strong muscle due to the number of times I’ve been thrown into action.

What keeps me going? The love of my wife, the love for my kids, the love of my family, the love of my friends, the supportive network of therapy and counseling services, and faith that in the long run these kids will survive. I don’t give up on people. I understand they have anger, fear, guilt, and pain. I don’t take those issues personally anymore- I’ve learned that if they need the help, it’s my job to teach them and/ or get the services and support in place that they need.

We build back our strength as we rest and recover. Stay strong, thank you for keeping me and my family in your thoughts and I’ll have more to discuss in later entries. For tonight, I have plenty of new music to give me a different form of energy and mind exercise and I’m sure I’ll be available in various social media chat rooms.

Leave a Reply

