May Be Time For A Break

As much as I love writing consistently in this blog, and hope that I’ve helped many through my thoughts, I think it may be time for me to take a break from the daily posting. Circumstances have just taken a turn in another direction, something I never expected to have to face in my life or within my family. During those times, I feel it’s necessary to close ranks and be prepared for some serious decision making as to what will happen in the near future.

After the fact I may be able to unfold what’s been going on and how I feel about all of this. At this point, I have had to shut certain emotions down and just reside on a do what I have to do level of life. This may not be healthy in the long run, but short term I feel it’s best. I will still read, I will still write (especially in the music reviewing and interviewing realms), and I will still connect with people. I could change my mind hours from now and be inspired to write another long entry.

I just figured the readers deserve a heads up. It’s better to keep people in the loop than to fall off the edge of the earth and have people wonder whatever happened to him?

Happily my wife and I had another good visit with my youngest daughter over the weekend. She’s not pleased that we are only able to go out 4 hours at a time, but that’s one of the downfalls of having to live in a group home currently. We are hoping this will inspire her more to place a greater effort on making the best use of our time together- to repair our relationship and get home quicker as a result. I think she knows we love her, we just have to work on two way communication and understanding.

I’m going to sign off for now. Keep smiling, keep in touch when you can and be sure to develop some personal mantras that you say to yourself in a mirror daily. You need to know how important and special of a human being you are. Don’t let anyone take away the special qualities, talents, and abilities you possess. Read something positive for at least 30 minutes a day. Work on deep breathing and meditation/ visualization, I think you’ll be quite surprised at the increase of energy and productivity you’ll receive throughout the day.

Leave a Reply

